Testimonials

"I am delighted with my new kitchen cabinets. I am grateful for the caring that you and the crew provided during the installation. You were a pleasure to have around. Thank you."
Sincerely, M. C. in Watertown

"Thank You. We are very satisfied with the quality of your work and definitely would like to call you again."
B. R. in Billerica

"Thanks very much for a truly excellent job. We're very lucky to have linked-up with you. On top of everything else, you've been a genuine pleasure to have around."
J.T. in Chestnut Hill

"Thanks so much for the quality, great looking and on time project!"
D. D. in Boston

"Thanks so much! It was a pleasure to have you work in our home. The kitchen is beautiful. Feel free to use us as a reference!"
G. L. in Westwood

"Thanks very much for all your cooperation and workmanship. Heritage appears to be cut form a different mold - reliable and a pleasure to do business with."
S. L. in Boston

"The deck looks fantastic! I also love what you did where the supports meet the house - it looks great. Everything looks great, and is exactly what we talked about. We're all very impressed with the estimate process, everyone's professionalism, and of course, the finished product. Thank you again!"
Brian


"I am writing to inform you of the extraordinary level of satisfaction we experienced from the installation job. The standards you require of yourselves belong to a bygone era. Our kitchen has idiosyncrasies that required inventive jerry-rigging in order to fit all of the cabinets in properly. Steve handled all of these prickly situations with the same concern and professionalism he would use if he were installing his own kitchen. I am convinced that 90% or higher of the carpenters in this area would have made decisions without informing us that would have been short cuts for the carpenter, but a less satisfactory result for us."
M.L. in Boston

"Outstanding work! Excellent communication! Great people!"
S.M.

"Thanks for all you've done and the professionalism you and your team have shown. It's really been a wonderful experience and the place looks great!!"
Jean in Boston

"We were very impressed with the project as it unfolded—the attention to detail, the excellent use of materials, and the care with which everyone protected our floors and property. We were particularly impressed with your eye for detail and design, and the work ethic. We are thrilled with the new bathroom." 
E.G. in Boston

"We were really appreciate the terrific work you've done—and what a pleasure you are to deal with. Thanks for everything."

J.T. in Chestnut Hill

"Thanks for doing such a great job so quickly and efficiently! We really love the new tub. We will recommend you to all our friends."
A.A. in Brookline

"You did a wonderful bit of magic for my kitchen and I have been enjoying it very much. My visitors are impressed."
M.C. in Watertown

From the Better Business Bureau website (we have an A+ rating):

The crew from Heritage Improvements were fantastic from the initial estimate to the work they did on my deck. Talking to them gave me the feeling they were competent, friendly, and fair. And when they finished... well, the work spoke for itself - it was great. As if that wasn't enough, the estimate was half - HALF! - of another contractor's estimate. Everyone wants a contractor they trust - Heritage is now mine, and they should be yours too. by Brian V. on 10/1/2014 

My wife and I needed to take care of a water stain in our kitchen ceiling, which was getting larger. Our plumber **** ***** suggested we contact ***** ***** at Heritage as the first person to look things over. From the beginning ***** was prompt and professional. He and his co-workers opened the ceiling up and it was clear we needed a new toilet, which was leaking. The toilet was installed, tiles re-grouted and the ceiling was patched up and re-painted. All the work was above standard with a craftsman's sensibility towards detail. This job stretched out over several weeks as spackle and paint or grout needed to dry. Each time they vacuumed and cleaned up leaving our home dust free and clean. I would recommend them to anyone and will use Heritage Improvements for any future work on our home. by john a on 7/27/2014 

I could not be happier with Heritage Improvements. My project was a complete gut and renovation of a kitchen in a 1920's Cape in Boston. I now have my dream kitchen thanks to the professionalism, creativity, hard work and diligence of Heritage Improvements. The entire team was polite, prompt, very tidy and kept me informed every step of the way. In a project of this size it is extremely important to have trust in your contractor and great communication, I highly recommend Heritage Improvements and have already retained them to do another major project at my home. by Karen in Hyde Park on 6/2/2014

***** handled project management, brought in the sub-contractors, and the entire project was handled in a very professional manner. Heritage was able to use some creative solutions to problems encountered along the way. Very happy with the process and the results. by Dave L. on 10/20/2013

I recently had my deck done by Heritage Improvements and I must say that I have never been more SATISFIED. Heritage Improvements worked with me all the way from beginning to end. There were several on site meetings before the project actually began. Quality of materials to be used for the job were shown if possible and explanations given. As a customer, there was no pressure put on me in terms of making decisions since I was indecisive at first about whether I wanted wood or Trex decking. Heritage was patient with me and the end result is my Trex deck that I can't take my eyes off. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HERTAGE IMPROVEMENTS!! They are knowledgeable, dependable, and trustworthy.

Heritage Improvements are exceptional above par contractors. I would recommend them to anyone and I plan on using them again when I purchase my next home. They have completed a gut kitchen and 3 bathrooms remodels in my home and I am thrilled with the results. My projects included many high end materials and the craftsmanship was perfect. They are extremely reliable, communicative every step of the way and they are meticulous with their work. Absolutely no problems, exceeded my expectations and with a home in Back Bay where details count this was huge peace of mind. Thank you Heritage Improvements and I look forward to working with you again. by NBBunn on 8/26/2013

My experience with Heritage Improvements has been great thus far. I have no complaints! Infact I would say that I couldn't ask for a more fair priced, great quality punctual and professional team of folks! I look forward to continuing to utilize their services as I make improvements to my home! by Kendra H. on 8/6/2013 

I have hired Heritage Improvements for several projects around the house, from the complex like remodeling a bathroom, to the simple and they are just fantastic. Aside from doing excellent work at a fair price, they always show up when they say they will, clean up after themselves and are are always polite. I can't recommend them highly enough. by steven g. on 6/7/2013 

We hired Heritage Improvements to convert a newly purchased 1879 Victorian from a two-family to an original single family house. The work entailed a series of small projects to repurpose unnecessary duplicate spaces (e.g., 2 kitchens, 2 laundry rooms, etc..) Most homeowners don't like having work done while living in the property. Aside from the saw dust, which couldn't be helped, their presence was not an annoyance but a pleasant distraction. All team members possess uncommon traits in construction industry - courteous, friendly and reliable. ***** ***** and ******* ********* are quite a duo. They complement each other's skills and work very well as a team. They are very knowledgable and patient with ignorant homeowners like myself. Unlike some contractors who just do what they are told and end up delivering sub-par results, they make recommendations to solve problems. They work efficiently and quickly. All the work and expenses are spelled out and reported regularly, so there is no surprises or ambiguity often associated with construction business. Their craftsmanship has been commended by many of our friends who are all impressed by their professionalism as well. The only reason for not giving them a very good review would be because we wouldn't want them to be too busy when we need their help. by HE Aspi on 6/5/2013 

I have used ***** and ****** for general contractors for more than 8 years at two different homes. They are exceptionally adaptable, courteous and always complete work on time and under budget. by Rob S. on 5/27/2013 

This team is completely reliable, personable and knowledgeable about what they are doing. The carpentry is beautiful. For my kitchen renovation I had a special request for a countertop-like shelf that would fold down to accommodate any future furniture deliveries that would have to come through the back door. They used wood that I chose to create a shelf that works perfectly and is a beautiful part of my already beautiful kitchen. This team was a pleasure to work with and I was always happy that I chose them. by Karen T. on 4/7/2013 

When I decided to renovate my kitchen, I called Heritage Improvements having worked with them several years earlier for another home improvement project. While the prospect of having a new kitchen was exciting, it was also not without worry, in my case, on two fronts: the safety of my pets and the idea of being without a workable kitchen during the construction process. When ***** and ****** met with me to plan, they put my mind at ease. They creatively designed and constructed a temporary barrier system that did not compromise the integrity of my walls and allowed my pets free range of a separate part of my home where they were away from the risk of danger or flight. They also helped me to create a small area of my home to serve as a temporary kitchen. Throughout the entire project, *****, ******, **** and ***** were a treasure to have in my home. They were creative, resourceful and meticulous. The project was completed on time, within budget and the workmanship left nothing to be desired. I would look to Heritage for any home improvement project. by Sharon M. on 3/15/2013

***** ***** did a wonderful job installing a closet and redefining the space in our master bedroom. An airy, open suite now exists where a room with awkward traffic patterns once existed. The carpentry work was superb and the materials and fixtures he used matched those in the room perfectly. His crew is friendly and tidy and showed up on time every day.The project was completed on time and was on budget. Needless to say, we recommend Heritage Improvements highly. by Louisa G. on 1/25/2013

We could not recommend Heritage Improvements more highly. We had a very old kitchen renovated and work done on two bathrooms. Steve, Mariusz, Danny, and Eric worked with us and with each other beautifully. They were reliable, punctual, trustworthy, patient, competent, hard working, creative in solving problems, good communicators, great about cleaning up meticulously, and reasonably priced. It was a genuine pleasure working with them, and the result is spectacular. By the time we were done, we viewed them not only as excellent workers but as friends. We can't imagine a company doing a better job. by L and L Holden and Zand on 12/2/2012 

we have used Heritage improvements on 4 occasions for both interior & exterior work.They are excellent t workmen,easy to work with. .PRICES ARE REASONABLE,.The workplace is cleaned daily and they ere trustworthy at t all times.Would reccomend to anyone.and will continue to use them whenever necessary. ** * ****** * ********* by SY & sylvia k. on 11/7/2012 

Heritage Improvements Skilled artisan/trades Outstanding customer service Beautiful outcome Excellent network of associates Competitive price by Winnie on 10/13/2012 

Not only do we love our new kitchen, every aspect of the process was a positive experience. in addition to being patient, resourceful and helpful with developing with us a plan we love and could afford,*****, et al , did what they said they'd do when they said they'd do it, let us know prior to any schedule changes (of which there were few), were reliable, trustworthy, a pleasure to work with, and cleaned up every day. The relationship among *****, his crew and sub contractors was wonderful, communication and scheduling was seamless. We are grateful. by cshapiro on 5/14/2012 

Working with Steve and is crew was a GREAT experience! They renovated a tiny bathroom for me, my FIRST renovation experience, and it went perfectly. They came when planned, explained what they were doing, answered all my questions and asked me some that I had not considered. They followed all the rules of my condo association and cleaned up after themselves, both inside my place and in the hallways. You will NOT go wrong using them! by Susann B. on 2/9/2012 

Heritage Imp. is a dependable,efficient, knowledgeable organization to help with all your building and remodeling projects. They are reliable and totally trustworthy. I have had Steve and the crew do a number of jobs in my house and each one has been a pleasant , happy experience. by cyrill w. on 1/26/2012